▪️News: The power transition crisis in Sudan has led to a violent crackdown on pro-democracy protests.
▪️Bordered by Egypt, Eritrea, Ethiopia, South Sudan, the Central African Republic, Chad and Libya.
▪️Sea: Opens out to Red Sea in the north-east.
▪️Sudan is the third largest country in Africa, after Algeria and East Congo.
▪️It is not a landlocked country.